Matt Shadetek The Empire Never Ended Album Cover

Dutty Artz is immensely proud to announce the new album from Matt Shadetek The Empire Never Ended, his second solo effort.  The album will be out March 26th 2013 via Dutty Artz.  The record is a mix of instrumental and vocal tracks which fuse Shadetek’s love for new sounds with the street knock of Rap and R&B.  Guesting on the record are Riff Raff, Troy Ave, Chan Dizzy, Aku Orraca Teteh and Jahdan Blakkamoore.  “After I moved back to NYC after living in Berlin I wanted to make something more local” Shadetek says “I grew up on rap music but there was a moment where things just got really boring and my interest went elsewhere. Lately things are getting interesting again.”  You can listen to Madness from The Empire Never Ended over at Pitchfork.

The Empire Never Ended Tracklist:

1. Visions

2. Cracks w/ Nikko

3. La Vida Loca feat. Troy Ave

4. Logos

5. Jaguar

6. Don’t Give It All Up w/ DJ /rupture feat. Aku Orraca Teteh & Jahdan Blakkamoore

7.  Madness

8. Washington Ave

9. Triple Fat Goose

10. Psychomatic

11. Bout It Girl feat. Riff Raff

12. Palm Tree Garden

Cover photo by Karla Xeno, design by Talacha.



  • Permalink | Comments Off on MATT SHADETEK – THE EMPIRE NEVER ENDED

Comments are closed.

Copyright 2012 by Matt Shadetek. Design by AMY&PINK.